Tuesday, February 08, 2005


Aberavon & Baglan Moors Labour elect officers for 2005

At its recent Annual General Meeting, the Aberavon Ward Labour Party elected its officers for the year ahead.

The results are as follows:

Chair: John Slater, 3 Brwyna Avenue
Vice Chair: John Sparks, 89 Llewellyn Street
Secretary: Sam Jenkins, 23 Gladys Street
Treasurer: Arthur Howells, 57 Llewellyn Street

We will all be working hard over the next twelve months to continue to deliver on the issues that matter most to local people.All of our officers live the Aberavon Ward and experience the same day-to-day problems that other residents do. We will work with the people of Aberavon and Baglan Moors and use our knowledge and experience of local life to campaign on their behalf and to get things done around the ward.

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?